If you subscription lapses, our policy is to keep your videos and data for 12 months before we delete them from our cloud servers. While your subscription is cancelled, you can still access all your data and export videos to your camera roll (in bulk if you'd like), you simply won't be able to record new videos.
If you re-subscribe within the 12 month window, then the clock is reset.
Our goal is to provide flexibility to account for seasonality and to adjust when life might get in the way, that's why we are as flexible as possible with our data storage policy.
If you have any questions, please contact us: firstname.lastname@example.org